View Video

Play Video Here

Bucks County Boroughs Receive Community Awards

2015-04-01 20:54:24

This photo was taken at the Bucks County Children’s Museum in front of a mural of the Delaware Canal created from a photo donated by the National Canal Museum and the Delaware and Lehigh National Heritage Corridor. From left to right, Eagle Fire Company President, Keith McMillan, Eagle Fire Company Chief, Matt Taylor, Maddie Stubbs, widow of the late Paul Stubbs, Stu Caplen and Bob Connell of Apex Financial, Morrisville Fire Department, Tim Weiss, and owners of the King George II Inn, Bruce Lowe and Robert Strasser. 

Each of the four Landmark Towns of Bucks County, Bristol, Morrisville, Yardley and New Hope, awarded annual Community Achievement Awards to outstanding projects at the annual Reception and Award Ceremony on Tues., March 24, 2015. The reception was held at the Bucks County Children’s Museum in New Hope, a 2014 Community Achievement Award winner, in conjunction with the Delaware and Lehigh National Heritage Corridor’s annual Regional Partnership Meeting.
The Community Achievement Awards arepresented annually to recognizeand honor the tremendous time, effort, and personal commitment exemplified by the Landmark Towns award winners. Whether they are individuals, organizations orteams, they exemplify the best of what the Landmark Towns programistrying to achieve in revitalizing the communities.

Click here to read the full press release with details of the winners.